Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.
Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.
Like us Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions. Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.

MICRODYN® MF Modules

Tubular and Capillary Modules for the Microfiltration

 

MICRODYN tubular and capillary filter modules have been developed for crossflow microfiltration. This type of crossflow microfiltration represents a modern filtration method for the separation of suspended particles or emulsified liquids.

 

MICRODYN – high integrity due to symmetrical membrane structure

 

The highly porous symmetrical structure of the MICRODYN membrane leads to extremely high permeability rates. The pore size distribution is very narrow making sharp separations possible. The MICRODYN membrane is very resistant to abrasion and other mechanical damage due to its homogeneous construction, unlike asymmetrically structured ceramic membranes. It also has great chemical resistance because of the material properties of polypropylene.

 

MICRODYN modules: hollow fiber modules, capillary modules and tubular modules

 

The MICRODYN membranes are available as hollow fibers, capillaries and tubes. Capillary and hollow fiber membranes are potted in the module housing. The centrifugal casting of the potting material guarantees high product quality. Tubular membranes are welded together integrally with the housing. This makes gaskets or other sealing materials unnecessary. The modules are therefore extremely chemically stable and robust (pH range 0 to14).

 

High and stable filtration performance with MICRODYN polypropylene membrane modules

 

Any surface deposits formed during filtration can be easily minimized by:

 

  • adjusting the velocity of the feed flow
  • periodic back washing (PRS)
  • chemical cleaning in reverse flow to the filtration flow


 

These mechanisms result in consistently high performance levels and many years of trouble-free operation. Polypropylene is resistant to many organic and inorganic chemicals, including most acids and caustics, with the exception of oxidants. The MICRODYN microfiltration modules can be used for the filtration of most liquids and mixtures of these chemicals.

 


For further questions regarding sizing and selection please do not hesitate to contact an official MICRODYN-NADIR representative. Please contact phone + 49 611 962 6001 or e-mail to info(at)microdyn-nadir.com

Your Benefits

  • well defined flow conditions
  • high packing density per module
  • minimized dead zones
  • extremely resistant to abrasion
  • backflushing with chemicals
  • reduced specific energy consumption

Photo Gallery

Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.
Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.
Like us Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions. Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.

MICRODYN®

Rohrmodule und Kapillarmodule für die Mikrofiltration

MICRODYN® Rohrmodule und Kapillarmodule wurden für die Crossflow-Mikrofiltration entwickelt. Diese Filtrationsart stellt ein modernes Filtrationsverfahren zur Abtrennung suspendierter Partikel oder emulgierter Flüssigkeiten dar.

 

MICRODYN® Membran – Hohe Integrität durch symmetrischen Membranaufbau

 

Der hochporöse symmetrische Aufbau der MICRODYN®  Membran führt zu einer sehr hohen Permeabilität und extrem enger Porengrößenverteilung. Im Gegensatz zu asymmetrisch aufgebauten, keramischen Membranen behält die symmetrische MICRODYN®  Membran auch bei kleineren Schädigungen oder mechanischem Abtrag (Abrasion) ihre Integrität. Dies wird durch die Werkstoffeigenschaften des Polypropylens noch unterstützt.

 

MICRODYN® Module: Hohlfasermodule, Kapillarmodule und Rohrmodule

 

Die MICRODYN® Membranen gibt es sowohl in Form von Hohlfasermembranen, Kapillarmembranen als auch Rohrmembranen. Kapillar- und Hohlfasermembranen werden in den Modulgehäusen eingegossen. Der eingesetzte Schleuderguss in Zentrifugen stellt die hohe Qualität der Verarbeitung sicher. Die Rohrmembranen werden an den Enden fest mit dem Gehäuse verschweißt. Dies macht Dichtungen oder Verklebungen überflüssig. Die Module sind somit extrem chemisch stabil und robust (pH-Bereich von 0-14).

 

Hohe und stabile Filtrationsleistung der Polypropylen-Membranmodule

 

Die sich bei der Filtration auf der Membran bildende Deckschicht lässt sich bauartbedingt besonders leicht minimieren durch:

 

  • Die Überströmung der Membran
  • Eine intensive periodische Rückspülung (PRS) der Module
  • Chemische Reinigung der Membranmodule entgegen der Filtrationsrichtung

 

Diese Mechanismen bewirken eine hohe und stabile Leistung der MICRODYN® Module über viele Jahre hinweg. Polypropylen ist, mit Ausnahme von Oxidantien, gegen viele organische und anorganische Chemikalien einschließlich der meisten Säuren und Laugen unempfindlich.

 

Für eine verbindliche Aussage setzen Sie sich bitte mit Ihrem zuständigen MICRODYN-NADIR Mitarbeiter unter der Tel: + 49 611 962 6001 oder info(at)microdyn-nadir.com in Verbindung.

Ihre Vorteile

  • optimale Strömungsbedingungen
  • hohe Packungsdichte
  • minimierte Toträume
  • extreme Abrasionsstabilität
  • rückspülbar mit Chemikalien
  • niedriger Energieverbrauch

Bildergalerie