Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.
Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.
Like us Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions. Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.

Basics

Crossflow Filtration with Membrane Modules

 

In crossflow filtration, the fluid is pumped parallel to the membrane surface. This promotes turbulent mixing during the filtration process and reduces the deposition of particles and the formation of a fouling layer on the membrane surface.

 

Modules for crossflow filtration

 

The spiral-wound SPIRA-CEL® module has by far the most efficient geometrical design to achieve the maximum membrane surface area per volume. Within the spiral-wound module the fluid flows along a spacer net that introduces turbulence. The net geometry can be chosen to adjust the whole configuration to meet the needs of the specific process.

 

MICRODYN and SEPRODYN® capillary and tubular modules are the easiest modules to operate, due to their open flow channels. The diameters of the capillaries and tubes are chosen according to the demands of the process and the solids content of the process fluid. Furthermore, the cleaning process is facilitated by short back pulses, enabling long process runs between cleaning cycles.

News

Combined adsorption of micro pollutants on...

Read more >>

New Orleans/Wiesbaden, September 26, 2016

Leading...

Read more >>

Trade Fairs

September 26-28, 2017

Read more >>

October 02-04, 2017

Read more >>

BIO-CEL®
Submerged MBR-Modules

Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.
Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.
Like us Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions. Microdyn Nadir - The art to clear solutions.

Grundlagen

Crossflow Filtration mit Membranmodulen

 

Bei der Crossflow-Filtration wird der Flüssigkeitsstrom tangential über die Membran geführt. Dieses Konzept unterstützt eine turbulente Vermischung der Flüssigkeit während der Filtration und verhindert das Absetzen von Partikeln und die Bildung einer Deckschicht auf der Membran.

 

Module für die Crossflow-Filtration

 

Von allen Produktgeometrien ist das SPIRA-CEL® Wickelmodul die mit Abstand wirtschaftlichste Ausführung, um ein Maximum an Membranfläche pro Volumeneinheit zu erreichen. Das Medium fließt bei dieser Modulform entlang eines Netzes, welches Turbulenzen erzeugt. Um eine optimale Strömung zu erzielen, kann dieses Netz den Bedürfnissen im Prozess angepasst werden.

 

MICRODYN® und SEPRODYN® Kapillar- und Rohrmodule sind für den Anwender die technisch am einfachsten zu betreibenden Module, da sie offene Strömungskanäle haben. Je nach Feststoffgehalt kann der Innendurchmesser der Rohrmembranen/Kapillarmembranen den Anforderungen entsprechend gewählt werden. Zusätzlich kann ein Reinigungsvorgang durch pulsartige, kurzfristige Rückspülung unterstützt werden. 

 

 

 

Aktuell

Ein Versuch im vergangenen Jahr mit einer...

Weiterlesen >>

Wiesbaden/New Orleans (WEFTEC 2016), 26. September...

Weiterlesen >>

BIO-CEL®
Getauchte MBR-Module